Aladdin (2019) an honest review

giphymm;k.gif

With the 1992 original version of Disney’s Aladdin, being one of my favourites of the Disney classics, I really was sure that they was no way that there could be any remake better than the original version of Aladdin.

The moment I heard that there was a live action remake of Aladdin coming, I was a bit shocked initially, how else can I say it 🤔 oh yes, I was speechless! (pun intended 😉 ).

source.gif

I was very excited though! and also a bit nervous,  I was not sure how they could could ever recreate Aladdin, the original movie is truly iconic! but as soon I saw the diverse range of actors for the film, I was impressed and confident that Aladdin was going to be an impressive motion picture.

giphy.gif

Last night I managed to watch an advanced screening of Aladdin and I have to say that really loved it! the film kept me very entertained, with  all the amazing visual events, music, acting, singing and dance numbers.

The style of the characters Jasmine (Naomi Scott), Aladdin (Mena Massoud and Genie (Will Smith) really complemented the cultural values that the film Aladdin has. Must I say Naomi Scott (Jasmine) looked stunning in every single scene 😍 Jasmine’s wardrobe was gorgeous! and her song ‘Speechless’ was very empowering and shows all girls that  they can do anything once they set their mind on what they want.

One thing I love about Aladdin (2019) is that, even though it was based on the 1992 Aladdin, Guy Ritchie did not try to make every scene exactly the same as the original.  Ritchie definitely added his own creative flair to the film, which is admirable and thrilling 😌.

Also I thought the dialogue was fantastic! it was witty, funny and inspiring, a big credit to all the wonderful screenwriters whose screenwriting was outstanding! Will Smith also had some witty moments with his improvised moments in the ‘Jam scene’ which I could not stop laughing about every time I thought about it 😂

Aladdin was definitely well cast Mena Massoud really brought to life the loveable character of Aladdin and has certainly captured our hearts he was adorable and sweet, excuse me but where can I find can I find my own Aladdin now? 😍. Mena’s connection  with Naomi was truly beautiful 😌 their chemistry was amazing.

Overall I recommend that Disney’s live action is worth seeing. It will leave you speechless. Keeping you one jump ahead of the box office and wishing that you had a friend like genie.

giphymm

Aladdin premieres worldwide May 23 and 24, you will not want to miss it! Thank you for reading 🙂 till next time!

giphymmko.gif

Leave a comment